Off to the Underwriter we go… DUN DUN DUN

And so the plot thickens.

We received an email from our loan processor this morning stating that our application has been forwarded to the underwriter. I don’t think that I have ever been so nervous/anxious/excited all at once. So many emotions!

We also received calls from both Guardian and HD Supply to set up our appointment times! We will be meeting with them on January 5th to discuss flooring, paint, electronics, and all things exciting.

Lastly, we got ourselves a free washer and dryer! When we first had visited the Ernest Hemingway model, we were also interested in the John Steinbeck. Unfortunately the community didn’t have that one available in a model home, but offered us a free washer and dryer if we made it out to one of their other communities to tour the other model within 30 days. I had a day off, a full tank of gas, and some spare time so I said ‘what the heck, I’ll go’. The John Steinbeck is beautiful, although not much different from the Ernest Hemingway (unless you look at the price tag). I will upload pictures for comparison on that shortly!

As we anxiously wait for our loan decision, we are also packing our bags to visit family for the week. I’m crossing my fingers (and my toes) for an early Christmas present this year.

Leave a comment